Send tip

Category: Computers Internet PC

Google Engineer Cuts Connection with Facebook Disconnect

Written on October 24, 2010 by R. Cruise

0 person

Before, people used 'Facebook Connect’ to post information found in the Internet on their walls right away, but since privacy issue is at its height, social media users are opting to use ‘Facebook Disconnect.’

’ was invented for social media users “to take their identity, network, and privacy settings with them as they browse and interact with the rest of the Web.” But since the ’s privacy issues are at its peak, many people are thinking twice in keeping their connection to the popular social media site.

With this concept, ‘’ is born. The man behind this innovation is Engineer Brian Kennish. This feature is an extension of Chrome which “blocks all traffic from third-party sites to Facebook servers.”

Kennish explain how the add-on reverse what ‘Facebook Connect’ does thus keeping personal information private. “Facebook is notified whenever you visit one of the more than one million sites on the web that use Facebook Connect and has a history of leaking personally identifiable information to third parties.”

View Article Source »
TumblrStumbleUponDeliciousRedditDiggShare

Related articles


Featured


View all